96 Foundation Announces Teacher Innovative Grant Recipients

The 96 Foundation Prize Patrol brought happy news to staff whose project proposals were selected for funding

The New Year in District 96 kicked off with a two-day blitz of visits to all seven schools in the district by the 96 Foundation’s “prize patrol” to award and recognize staff whose grant projects concretely displayed innovation. Twelve winning projects exemplified professional commitment to excellence in learning. These finalists’ ideas captured novel ideas, methods and/or technologies to elevate and advance student performance:

Robert J Hanrahan, Country Meadows
Jessica Mandell, TC and Ed Koday, Ivy Hall
Michelle Schumer, Lisa A. Jones, and Marilee Sarlitto, TC, Kildeer Countryside Chanelle Savich, Kim Mollerdino, Michelle Garlick, Twin Groves
Bethany Loyd and Kristen Eide, Willow Grove
Liz Kile and Jessica Woods, Woodlawn
Michelle Ponsolle-Mayes, who services Prarie, Ivy Hall, Twin and Woodlawn

The District 96 Foundation is a non-profit organization whose vision is to provide resources to give every child access to 21st-century learning. For more information about the foundation and its mission, visitwww.96foundation.org.


This post is contributed by a community member. The views expressed in this blog are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of Patch Media Corporation. Everyone is welcome to submit a post to Patch. If you'd like to post a blog, go here to get started.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »