Chamber Inducts Officers, Board Members

Meet the 2013 Buffalo Grove Area Chamber of Commerce's 2013 leadership team.

The Buffalo Grove Area Chamber of Commerce inducted its 2013 Board of Directors this week. The leadership team includes 15 local business representatives.

This year’s officers are President Scott Fishkin (Scott Fishkin insurance Services), Executive Vice President Larry Wankovsky (Triple J Ventures), Vice President Dr. Gregg Stern (Stern Chiropractic), Treasurer David Weiner (SS&G), Secretary Jan Obrand (In Working Order) and Past President Marc Blumenthal (attorney at law). 

Directors include Michael Abruzzini (Buffalo Grove Bank & Trust), Vicki Baker (Gifts of Distinction), Robert Braun (American Enterprise Bank), Dan Dame (Dame Financial Services), Nels Flatebo (The Leaders’ Forum), Sid Rothenberg (Reliable Information Technology), Cathy Schwartz (Temple Chai), Lenna Scott (The Wealshire & Ponds) and Dr. Eric Smith (Smith Back & Neck Pain Center).

“Collectively, they bring a broad-based skill set that can only benefit our member services,” Membership Director Mark Groves said.

Also honored at the Chamber’s Jan. 8 installation luncheon were the winners of four annual awards. They included Business of the Year recipient Robert Braun, Ambassador of the Year Adriane Johnson, Director of the Year Nels Flatebo and Member of the Year Aaron Rochholz (PNC Bank).


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »